Central Bank of India declared the final result for its Recruitment Process for Selection of Officers in Specialist Category for Information Technology, Risk Management and Taxation/CA Streams on 4 September 2026, through a notice on its official website. Central Bank of India Specialist Officer Result 2026 stage covers candidates who are provisionally shortlisted for final selection after the written test and interview. The notice does not carry a separate reference number of its own; it refers back to the bank’s original recruitment notification dated 28 February 2026.
The notice does not state the total number of candidates selected in its main text. The complete list of provisionally selected candidates, along with each candidate’s allotted training centre, is published as Annexure A with the notice. Candidates should check all details in the article below.
Information verified from the official Central Bank of India notice dated 4 September 2026. Last verified: 4 September 2026.
Central Bank of India declared the final, but provisional, result for Specialist Category Officer recruitment (Information Technology, Risk Management and Taxation/CA streams) on 4 September 2026. No login is needed to check the result — the list of provisionally selected candidates is published as Annexure A within the official notice. Selected candidates must report on 21 September 2026 at 9:30 am at their allotted training centre for document, biometric and iris verification and medical fitness, and their appointment stays provisional until this is cleared.
Quick summary of Central Bank of India Specialist Officer Result 2026
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Central Bank of India |
| Recruitment | Officers in Specialist Category — IT, Risk Management & Taxation/CA Streams (Regular Basis) |
| Notice / Advt No. | Not mentioned in this result notice (original notification dated 28.02.2026) |
| Result Stage | Final result — candidates provisionally selected for final selection |
| Result Date | 4 September 2026 |
| Cut-off Released | No |
| Next Stage | Reporting for document/biometric/iris verification & medical fitness — 21 September 2026, 9:30 am |
| Official Website | centralbank.bank.in |
Also Read: Bank of Baroda Recruitment 2026 – 1100 Posts
How to check the Central Bank of India Specialist Officer Result 2026
- Go to the recruitment section on Central Bank of India’s official website, centralbank.bank.in.
- Open the notice titled “Declaration of Final Result for Recruitment Process for selection of officer in Specialist Category in IT, Risk Management and CA/Taxation“.
- Scroll to Annexure A, attached to the notice, to find the list of provisionally selected candidates and their allotted training centre.
- Download and save the PDF once it opens. This is added context, not part of the official notice: result notices are sometimes moved within a recruitment section after some time, so saving a copy early is worth doing. Confirm with the official website.
No registration number, roll number or password is required for this step — the result is a published list, not a portal login.
Result and qualified candidates
The notice does not state the total number of candidates selected, or a stream-wise or category-wise break-up, anywhere in its main text. Annexure A carries the full list of provisionally selected candidates together with each candidate’s allotted training centre.
India Job Alerts does not reproduce roll numbers, registration numbers or candidate names from any selection list. Candidates should open Annexure A on the official notice directly to confirm their own name and allotted centre.
Cut-off marks
The cut-off marks have not been released with this result. Check the official website for updates.
What happens next
Candidates named in Annexure A must report in person, with original documents, on the date and time below.
- Reporting date: 21 September 2026 (Monday)
- Reporting time: 9:30 am
- Venue: The training centre/college allotted to each candidate in Annexure A
- Purpose: Document, biometric and iris verification, and Medical Fitness, followed by placement
- Appointment is subject to clearing this verification and the medical fitness certificate.
Also Read: SBI Specialist Cadre Officer Recruitment 2026 — 207 Posts
Allotted training centres and nodal officers
| Training Centre | Address | Nodal Officer | Contact | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sir Sorabjiee Pochkhanawala Banker’s Training College (SPBTC), Mumbai | Near Cooper Hospital, JVPD Scheme, Juhu Vile Parle (West), Mumbai – 400056 | Mr Shail Anand Lugun | 9002402755 / 022-61458011 | trainingq5@centralbank.bank.in |
| Officer Training College (CBOTC), Kolkata | Block DD, Plot 13–18, Sector-1, Salt Lake, Bidhannagar, Near Central Park Metro Station, Kolkata – 700064, West Bengal | Mr Ashwini Kumar Pankaj | 9110126423 / 033-23218548 | cm3cbotck@centralbank.bank.in |
| Central Bank Officers Training College (CBOTC), Bhopal | Plot No. 51, Arera Hills, Hoshangabad Road, Behind Govt Press, Bhopal – 462027, Madhya Pradesh | Mr Umesh Kumar | 9123441498 / 0755-2674056 / 57 | cmotcbpl5@centralbank.bank.in |
Documents and certificates to bring at reporting
Candidates must carry original documents and two self-attested photocopy sets of each item listed in the recruitment notification, plus:
- KYC documents — PAN, Aadhaar, Passport, Driving Licence and similar
- Educational qualification mark sheets and degree certificates (SSC/HSC/Graduation/Post-Graduation, showing specialisation)
- Caste certificate and caste validity certificate, and PwBD (Divyangjan) certificate, wherever applicable
- Experience certificates in original, clearly stating the position/role and years of experience
- Discharge certificate from the present employer
- Last one year’s payslips and last one year’s salary account statement
- Four recent passport-size colour photographs
- Duly filled Recruitment Application Form (2 copies) and Employee’s Antecedent form (2 copies)
- Three character certificates — from the Principal/Head of the institution last attended, from a Gazetted Officer, and from the Branch Manager of a nationalised bank or present employer (certificates from relatives are not accepted)
- Subscriber Registration Form (CSSI) for generating a Permanent Retirement Account Number under the Defined Contribution Pension Scheme
- Police verification report from the local police station and district police headquarters
- Original Aadhaar card, PAN card and 10th pass certificate, specifically for KYC, with self-attested photocopies
Candidates must also submit, at the time of reporting: a notarised Employee Undertaking cum Declaration for new hires, a second Employee Undertaking cum Declaration, a Medical Fitness Certificate signed by a Chief Medical Officer or Civil Surgeon, and a Declaration signed by the candidate and countersigned by the Chief Medical Officer or Civil Surgeon.
The formats for these forms are available on the bank’s website under the recruitment section and are not attached with the appointment letter, so candidates should download and fill them before reporting. Candidates must also disclose any pending or past disciplinary action, or any criminal proceeding, conviction or sentence, against them.
Also Read: IBPS RRB XV 2026
Bond, probation and credit score condition
- Selected candidates must execute a notarised bond of Rs. 3 lakh for 3 years from the date of joining, stamped as per the respective state’s Stamp Act.
- They will be on probation for two years from the date of joining, under the Central Bank of India (Officers) Service Regulations.
- Candidates need a minimum Credit Information Company (CIC) score of 650, with no visible credit default or financial indiscipline in their CIC report as of the date of document verification, and must consent to their credit information being retrieved and reviewed. A shortfall can lead to disqualification without further notice.
- Appointment of candidates belonging to the Jat community will follow the Supreme Court judgment dated 17 March 2015.
Appointment letters are being sent by Speed Post to each candidate’s registered address as furnished by IBPS. The bank has advised candidates not to wait for this letter before downloading and filling the required formats. Without the required certificates and documents, a candidate may not be allowed to report, and any discrepancy or non-disclosure can lead to rejection of the appointment without notice.
Also Read: SBI Trade Finance Officer Recruitment 2026 – 35 Posts
If your name is not in the list
The notice does not offer a re-check, representation or RTI route for candidates who are not on the provisional list. It states plainly that no separate communication will be sent to candidates who are not selected, and that every update on this recruitment is published only on the bank’s website.
Candidates who are not selected this time can look for other current openings under Latest Jobs (All India) or Bank Jobs on India Job Alerts.
Important links
| Link | What it is |
|---|---|
| Declaration of Final Result — Specialist Category Officer, IT/Risk Management/Taxation-CA | Official result notice (PDF), includes Annexure A |
| Results | All the latest recruitment results on India Job Alerts |
| Latest Jobs (All India) | Pan-India government and PSU job vacancies |
| Bank Jobs | More bank recruitment updates |

FAQs on Central Bank of India Specialist Officer Result 2026
When do Central Bank of India specialist officer candidates report for verification?
Provisionally selected candidates must report on 21 September 2026 (Monday) at 9:30 am at their allotted training centre for document, biometric and iris verification, and medical fitness, before their appointment is confirmed.
Is the Central Bank of India specialist officer result final or provisional?
The bank has declared the final result of the recruitment process, but the selection itself is provisional. It depends on candidates clearing document, biometric and iris verification, and being declared medically fit.
What documents are required at Central Bank of India officer document verification?
Candidates need original KYC documents, educational mark sheets and certificates, experience and discharge certificates, caste or PwBD certificates where applicable, recent photographs, and duly filled recruitment forms, among other items listed in the official notice.
What is the CIC score required for Central Bank of India officer selection?
Candidates must have a minimum Credit Information Company (CIC) score of 650, with no visible credit default or financial indiscipline, as of the date of document verification, according to the official notice.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
I am Sandeep Khati, the founder of India Job Alerts. I hold a B.Tech in Computer Science from JGEC (2010). My career began as a Systems Engineer at TCS, and I have been active in the digital publishing space since 2011, starting with the launch of SearchDarjeeling.com and my work as a web developer and designer at Darjeeling Informatics.
Launched in April 2025, India Job Alerts is my most focused project to date. I am dedicated to publishing verified government and PSU job notifications for candidates in West Bengal, Sikkim, and across India. To guarantee accuracy, I personally cross-check every post against official notifications before publishing. Know more
