IOCL Call Letter 2026: Download Window 17–24 September

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) released the call letter for its online examination for Recruitment of Executives on 17 September 2026. This is under Advertisement No. IOCL/CO-HR/RECTT/2026/01. The advertisement covers Diploma Engineer posts in Electrical, Mechanical and Safety. It also covers Graduate Engineer posts in Chemical, Civil, Computer Science and IT, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Instrumentation, and Mechanical. Marketing, Law and Quality Control posts are covered too. The call letter is a Computer Based Test (CBT) admission ticket. It is downloaded through a dedicated login page, not a general notice PDF.

Candidates log in with their registration number or roll number. They also enter their password or date of birth. The notice does not mention a region-wise release or a separate exam city intimation slip. Candidates should check all details in the article below.

Information verified from the official IOCL call letter notice dated 17 September 2026. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

IOCL opened the call letter download for its Executive Recruitment (Advt. No. IOCL/CO-HR/RECTT/2026/01) on 17 September 2026. The window closes on 24 September 2026. Candidates log in with their registration number or roll number, plus a password or date of birth, on the official portal. The exam date, shift timing and reporting time are not stated in this notice. They appear on each candidate’s individual call letter after download.

Quick summary of IOCL Call Letter 2026

FieldDetail
OrganisationIndian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
Exam / PostRecruitment of Executives (Diploma Engineer, Graduate Engineer, Marketing, Law, Quality Control)
Notice / Advt No.IOCL/CO-HR/RECTT/2026/01
Call Letter Download Opens17 September 2026
Call Letter Download Closes24 September 2026
Region-wise ReleaseNo
Official Websiteibpsreg.ibps.in (call letter portal)

Also Read: STPI Apprentice Trainee 2026

How to download the call letter

  1. Open the IOCL Executive Recruitment call letter login page.
  2. Choose Hindi or English at the top of the page.
  3. Enter the Registration No. or Roll No. in the first field.
  4. Enter the Password, or date of birth in DD-MM-YY format, in the second field.
  5. Enter the captcha code shown on screen. A fresh code can be loaded if it is hard to read.
  6. Click Login to open the call letter.
  7. Download the call letter and print it at once.

This is added context, not part of the official notice. Candidates should keep a second printed copy at home. Many exam centres refuse to accept a call letter shown only on a phone.

Candidates who cannot log in can use the Forgot Password? link on the same page. The portal also carries five short FAQ answers on login and download issues.

Exam date and shift timings

The notice gives only the download window, from 17 September 2026 to 24 September 2026. It does not state the exam date, shift name, exam timing, reporting time or gate closing time. IOCL’s own instructions say this information is printed on each candidate’s individual call letter, along with the venue address. Candidates must check their own downloaded call letter for these details before making any travel plans.

Test pattern and duration

The Computer Based Test has two sections, held back to back on the same day.

Section A: General Aptitude

TestNo. of QuestionsMaximum MarksDuration
Quantitative Aptitude2020N/A
Logical Reasoning1515N/A
Verbal Ability of English Language1515N/A
Section A total505060 minutes

Also Read: SBI Specialist Cadre Officer 2026

Section B: Domain Knowledge

TestNo. of QuestionsMaximum MarksDuration
Domain Knowledge (based on the post applied for)505090 minutes

The full test runs for 150 minutes and carries 100 marks across 100 questions. General Aptitude and Domain Knowledge are in English and Hindi, except Verbal Ability of English Language, which is in English only. Each section is separately timed. A candidate cannot use spare time from one section on another. A wrong answer costs a quarter of that question’s marks as penalty. The 150-minute test needs about 210 minutes at the venue in total. This includes login, call letter collection and the instructions given before the exam starts. Candidates who still want to review the exam pattern in more depth can check the Syllabus category on this site.

Details to check on your call letter

This is added context, not part of the official notice. The moment the call letter downloads, candidates should check the name, photograph, registration number, post applied for, and venue address. A mismatch between the call letter name and the photo ID proof stops a candidate from appearing for the exam.

The notice does not give a correction or grievance email for the call letter itself. Candidates with a login problem can only use the Forgot Password link or the FAQ section on the same page.

Documents to carry

  • The printed call letter, with a recent passport-size photograph pasted on it. The same photograph uploaded during registration should be used where possible.
  • A valid original photo ID proof. Accepted proofs: PAN Card, Passport, Driving Licence, Voter’s ID with photograph, or Bank Passbook with photograph.
  • Also accepted: a photo ID from a Gazetted Officer, masked Aadhaar or e-Aadhaar with photograph, or an Employee ID with photograph.
  • A photocopy of the same photo ID, stapled with the call letter, for submission to the invigilator.
  • A ball-point pen.

Ration Card and Learner’s Driving Licence are not accepted. The name on the call letter must match the photo ID exactly. Candidates who have changed their name after marriage must carry the Gazette notification or marriage certificate.

Also Read: SBI SBIL Kolkata Recruitment 2026

Prohibited items and exam centre rules

  • No calculators (separate or attached to a watch) are allowed. Books, notebooks and written notes are also barred. Cell phones, with or without a camera, and any other electronic device are barred too.
  • An on-screen simple calculator is provided for Diploma Engineer (Electrical), Diploma Engineer (Mechanical) and Quality Control (Chemistry). An on-screen scientific calculator is provided for all seven Graduate Engineer disciplines under this advertisement.
  • Candidates should wear light clothes without big buttons, badges or brooches, since these could hide a communication device. Slippers or sandals are allowed; shoes with socks are not. Clothes should have no metal items such as zippers or buttons.
  • Candidates in customary or religious dress, and PwBD candidates, should report well before the reporting time for proper frisking.
  • Biometric data (thumb impression) and a photograph are captured at the centre before the exam starts. The decision of the biometric verification authority is final. Fingers must be clean, dry and free of ink, mehndi or colour. A candidate with an injured or damaged thumb should tell the venue authority at once.
  • Once the exam starts, candidates should not touch any keyboard key. Doing so will lock the exam.
  • Candidates cannot make a final submission until the full test time is over.
  • A sheet of paper is given for rough work. It must be returned with the call letter and photo ID photocopy to the invigilator after the test.
  • Publishing, reproducing or sharing any exam content, in any form, can lead to prosecution.
  • Candidates should note the Public Examinations (Prevention of Unfair Means) Act, 2024, which applies to this exam.

Also Read: KVIC Recruitment 2026

Reaching the examination centre

The notice does not name specific centres. It advises candidates to visit the venue one day before the exam to confirm the location. This helps them report on time on the exam day. Latecomers will not be allowed inside. Candidates should check the venue address on their own call letter well before the exam date.

Important links

LinkWhat it is
IOCL Executive Recruitment 2026 call letter loginOfficial call letter download portal
Admit CardThis site’s Admit Card category

The login page also links English and Hindi instruction handouts through a “Click to view” button. No direct file address for these was published in the source used for this article. Candidates should open the handouts from the login page itself.

IOCL Call Letter 2026 Download Window 17–24 September
IOCL Call Letter 2026 Download Window 17–24 September

Candidates tracking similar openings can also check Latest Jobs (All India) and ITI / Diploma postings on this site.

FAQs

What is the exam date for IOCL Executive Recruitment 2026?

The official call letter notice does not announce the exam date. It only gives the call letter download window, from 17 September 2026 to 24 September 2026. The exam date appears on each candidate’s individual call letter once downloaded.

What documents are required for the IOCL CBT exam?

Candidates need the printed call letter with a pasted photo, plus a valid photo ID such as a PAN Card or Passport. A photocopy of that ID and a ball-point pen are also required. Ration Cards and Learner’s Driving Licences are not accepted.

What is the reporting time for IOCL CBT 2026?

The reporting time is not given in this notice. It is printed on each candidate’s individual call letter along with the venue address. Candidates should check their own call letter and reach the centre well before that time.

What if I forget my IOCL call letter registration number or password?

Candidates can use the Forgot Password link on the call letter login page. The same page also carries FAQ answers on login problems. One of them covers a date of birth rejected on the login screen.

Author of India Job Alerts.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I am Sandeep Khati, the founder of India Job Alerts. I hold a B.Tech in Computer Science from JGEC (2010). My career began as a Systems Engineer at TCS, and I have been active in the digital publishing space since 2011, starting with the launch of SearchDarjeeling.com and my work as a web developer and designer at Darjeeling Informatics.

Launched in April 2025, India Job Alerts is my most focused project to date. I am dedicated to publishing verified government and PSU job notifications for candidates in West Bengal, Sikkim, and across India. To guarantee accuracy, I personally cross-check every post against official notifications before publishing. Know more

Join me on social mediaFacebook | LinkedIn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Group